Closing Time

Well, here we are. You’ve come along on a journey with me from talking about grooming your anus with Nair to me ingesting the germs of hundreds of men after sucking on an ill-fated titty, but our journey together has finally reached its destination. This will be my last post. With this post, I will give some parting words of advice. I’ll be serious for this one. My advice is to take time out of your busy schedule and focus on a craft. Stop being such a pussy.

Oh, are you scared no one will like what you wrote? I don’t care. If you like it, that’s all that matters. You wasting your talents is a lot worse than giving them a chance and having them fail. Some of your ideas may fail, but Tenacious D refers to that phenomenon as the ‘Cosmic Shame’. There are no guarantees with creativity. If you can only do things that require guarantees, then I guarantee that you suck. There is nothing more tragic in the world than wasted talent, except maybe how bad the NY Mets are.Whether you think you can write the next great novel, a great movie script, the next ‘Call Me Maybe’ or even a gay poem, just go ahead and do it. You don’t need motivation from anyone else other than yourself. No one will believe in you unless you believe in yourself first.

A wise automobile once said ‘Grab Life by the Horns’, and I live my life exactly like that. Yeah, I could be farther along in my life than I am right now as I’ve failed at everything I’ve ever tried up to this point, but the journey was worth it. I hope you feel the same way about our journey together with this blog. Have a good life, everyone.

Sike! I’m not going anywhere!

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

